Emerging Conservator Zoom Talks: Studying in an International Context

User menu

Drawing courtesy of Lisa-Maria Schaaf picturing IIC-S&ECC Warsaw 2015 participants in a meet-up.
Tuesday, 27 April, 2021 - 19:00 to Wednesday, 28 April, 2021 - 18:59

 

Which challenges do international conservation students face, and how can you overcome these?

Conservation ethics and codes of conduct are similar worldwide. Nonetheless, many conservation programmes, regardless of their participation in the Bologna Process, have diverse focuses, lengths and acceptance requirements.

This fact, although enriching, makes student exchange and studying with graduate and post-graduate programs in different countries particularly difficult for conservation students.

Which challenges do international conservation students face, and how can you overcome these? What does it look like to come back to your country of origin after having studied elsewhere?

These and similar topics will be discussed during the next chapter of the Emerging Conservator Zoom Talks: Studying in an International Context.

Meeting date and time: 28th of April 2021

First call 18:00 CET // 17:00 GMT // 12:00 EST

Second call 19:30 CET // 18:30 GMT // 13:30 EST

 

Space is limited. Register by clicking the following link:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/108BdlXb0GNpHiaxZ6mRQouYfK5WQ2jZstsxVZK3H1u8/viewform?gxids=7628&edit_requested=true