Ki Culture and SiC Online Event Series

User menu

Tuesday, 16 June, 2020 - 17:00 to Friday, 19 June, 2020 - 18:00

Ki Culture, together with Sustainability in Conservation, announce a series of live online events featuring interviews, backstage tours and Q&A sessions with some of the biggest names in our field. Events kicked off last Friday with Jonathan Ashley-Smith and will continue through the 26th of June.

This week:

Frances Morris, Director, Tate Modern (live Q&A)
Tuesday 16 June at 5:00 pm CET / 11.00 am EST / 8.00 am PST

Wednesday June 17th: digital tours, small talks and interviews all day streamed via social media

Stephen Koob, Chief Conservator, Corning Museum of Glass (live Q&A)
Friday 19 June at 6:00 pm CET / 12.00 noon EST / 9.00 am PST

This series is in support of a fundraising campaign through GlobalGiving, which will enable SiC and Ki Culture to continue to provide content, programs and solutions to promote green conservation practices worldwide.

Any donor to the campaign is invited to attend the Q&A sessions (suggested donation is $20 per session, but donations of any size are very appreciated). To register, simply make your donation here: www.globalgiving.org/projects/... then email info@kiculture.com or sustainabilityinconservation@gmail.com to indicate which session you wish to attend to receive the links. And please include any questions you would like to ask either Frances or Stephen.